Florida Peninsula Command Post

spill-related products reaching shore in the Florida Peninsula.

As part of the Florida Peninsula Command Post, a Branch structure will remain in St. Petersburg, Fla., covering Taylor, Dixie, Levy, Citrus, Hernando, Pasco, Pinellas, Hillsborough, Manatee, Sarasota, Charlotte, Lee, and Collier counties, and Key West, Fla., covering Monroe county, to provide robust outreach and response operations to local communities. Branches in Miami covering Miami-Dade, Broward and Palm Beach counties, and Jacksonville covering all other Florida coastal counties are being established to augment existing outreach response operations in these counties.

Response efforts for counties located in the western pan handle area which includes Escambia, Santa Rosa, Okaloosa, Walton, Bay, Gulf, Walton, Franklin, Wakulla, and Jefferson Counties will continue to be coordinated out of the Mobile Incident Command Post.

The Joint Information Center for the Incident Command Post in Miami has established a dedicated media phone line relating to the Deepwater Horizon/BP oil spill. The toll-free number is (888) 693-3003.

Magazine Cover

GET THE MAGAZINE Subscribe & Save

Temporary Price Reduction


Give a Gift   |   Subscriber Services


GET THE NEWSLETTER Join the List and Never Miss a Thing.

Get the top Game & Fish stories delivered right to your inbox every week.